Skip to content

I’m Sure It’s Just a Coincidence

14 August 2009

To qb’s Amarillo reader(s):

Is it just me, or is there a striking resemblance between the way President Obama operates and the way certain local megachurch “pastors” have been operating over the last 4-5 years?

And between the sycophantic SEIU thugs and the loyal board members who call one or more of these “pastors” their “heroes?”

*chuckle*

qb

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kelly Brown permalink
    17 August 2009 1:57 pm

    Hey Brent. It’s Kelly Brown.
    I’ve been done with “church” for a long time. I’m not saying that as a badge of honor cause it’s been a lonely road. But as I read your blog I sense you and I have some of the same feelings about the Kingdom and just wondered if there was a time you and I could get together and talk.
    Just let me know.
    Kelly

  2. 19 August 2009 6:32 pm

    Sure, Kelly, I’d enjoy that. E-mail me backchannel at queue_ball@juno.com, and we can work from there. Thanks for stopping by. qb

Leave a Reply

